Calendar
September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archive for September 29th, 2010

HIGH HOLY DAYS

The Holy Days are on the following dates (updated as soon as possible to reflect the next/upcoming year).

We hope that you will join us – All Are Welcome.
Donations are appreciated.
Purim
Erev Purim Saturday, March 11, 2017
Purim Sunday, March 12, 2017
Shushan Purim Monday, March 13, 2017

Pesach/Passover
Erev Pesach
Monday 10, April 22, 2017 14th of Nisan, 5777
Seder begins at 7:00p.m.
1st Day Pesach
Tuesday April 11, 2017 – Service at 10:30a.m.
7th Day Pesach
Monday April f17, 2017 21st of Nisan, 5777 – Service at 10:30a.m.

Lag B’Omer
33rd Day of Counting the Omer
Sunday May 14, 2017 18th of Iyyar, 5777

Shavuot
Erev Shavuot
Tuesday May 30, 2017 – Service at 10:30am
Shavuot
Wednesday May 31, 2017 – Service at 10:30 a.m.

Tish’ah B’Av
9th Day of Av
Tuesday August 1, 2017

Rosh Hashanah
Erev Rosh Hashana
Wednesday September  20, 2017 – Service at 7:00p.m.
Rosh Hashana
Thursday September 21, 2017 – Service at 10:30a.m.

Yom Kippur
Erev Yom Kippur/Kol Nidre
Friday September 29, 2017 – Service at 7:00p.m.
Yom Kippur Fast begins at 7:00p.m.
Yom Kippur – Saturday September 30, 2017 – Service at 10:00a.m.

Sukkot
Erev Sukkot
Wednesday October 4, 2017 – Service at 7:00p.m.
1st Day Sukkot
Thursday October  5, 2017 – Service at 10:30a.m.

Erev Hoshanah Rabbah

Wednesday October 11, 2017 – Service at 7:00 p.m

Shemini Atzeret & Simchat Torah
Thursday October 12, 2017 – Service at 10:30a.m.

Hanukkah
Begins the evening of
Saturday, December 24, 2016
Ends the evening of
Sunday, January 1, 2017

Donations are appreciated.

Our Services

Friday: Erev Shabbat
7:00pm to 8:30pm
Shabbat Candle Lighting
Prayer Service
Kiddush
Shabbat Study

Saturday: Shabbat
10:30am to 2:00pm
Prayer Service
Torah (God’s Law) Reading
Songs of Praise
D’rashah (Sermon)
Oneg (Refreshments)

Saturday Evening
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Prayer and Pledge
Prophetic, current and historical events from a spiritual point of view.

Contact Us

6601 South Kedzie Avenue
Chicago, IL 60629-3432
(773) 476-2924
email: bshalombz@sbcglobal.net
Rabbi: ravfunnye@bethshalombz.org